check if F-Spot database file exists and is readable
authorAndreas Unterkircher <unki@netshadow.at>
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 21:35:23 +0000 (23:35 +0200)
committerAndreas Unterkircher <unki@netshadow.at>
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 19:47:23 +0000 (21:47 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Andreas Unterkircher <unki@netshadow.at>
phpfspot.class.php

index 92c0fd2..9b24d3b 100644 (file)
@@ -141,6 +141,12 @@ class PHPFSPOT {
 
       /******* Opening F-Spot's sqlite database *********/
 
+      /* Check if database file exists and is readable */
+      if(!file_exists($this->cfg->fspot_db) || !is_readable($this->cfg->fspot_db)) {
+         print "Error: ". $this->cfg->fspot_db ." does not exist or is not readable for user ". $this->getuid() .".\n";
+         exit(1);
+      }
+
       /* Check if database file is writeable */
       if(!is_writeable($this->cfg->fspot_db)) {
          print "Error: ". $this->cfg->fspot_db ." is not writeable for user ". $this->getuid() .".\n";