photo-tags.git
6 years agobetter display of description and time for a single photo master
Arun Persaud [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 07:02:43 +0000 (23:02 -0800)] 
better display of description and time for a single photo

6 years agoadded licence
Arun Persaud [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 19:01:06 +0000 (11:01 -0800)] 
added licence

7 years agoupdated copyright year on webpage
Arun Persaud [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 23:48:58 +0000 (15:48 -0800)] 
updated copyright year on webpage

7 years agoadd option to hide tags, e.g. remove them from the database
Arun Persaud [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 23:47:05 +0000 (15:47 -0800)] 
add option to hide tags, e.g. remove them from the database

good for example to hide tags like 'public' that are used in an --include statement for the database

7 years agomade footer nicer
Arun Persaud [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 23:46:32 +0000 (15:46 -0800)] 
made footer nicer

7 years agoshow search tags, current tags, and tags of the current pic in one line
Arun Persaud [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 23:28:14 +0000 (15:28 -0800)] 
show search tags, current tags, and tags of the current pic in one line

7 years agoadd keyboard shortcuts for prev/next image
Arun Persaud [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 23:09:31 +0000 (15:09 -0800)] 
add keyboard shortcuts for prev/next image

7 years agosome code cleanup
Arun Persaud [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 23:09:14 +0000 (15:09 -0800)] 
some code cleanup

7 years agodisplay new tags in green on mouseover
Arun Persaud [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 23:08:01 +0000 (15:08 -0800)] 
display new tags in green on mouseover

7 years agoadded information when displaying a single picture
Arun Persaud [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 20:06:08 +0000 (12:06 -0800)] 
added information when displaying a single picture

* description, if available
* time
* tags (clickable)

7 years agosmall whitespace cleanup
Arun Persaud [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 21:23:05 +0000 (13:23 -0800)] 
small whitespace cleanup

7 years agofixed tag display and clicking on a tag button now removes the tag
Arun Persaud [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 21:22:29 +0000 (13:22 -0800)] 
fixed tag display and clicking on a tag button now removes the tag

7 years agofixed tagcloud
Arun Persaud [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 20:14:28 +0000 (12:14 -0800)] 
fixed tagcloud

7 years agomore bootstrap integration, cleanup and some small bugfixes
Arun Persaud [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 06:32:09 +0000 (23:32 -0700)] 
more bootstrap integration, cleanup and some small bugfixes

* load local CSS after bootstrap
* removed local CSS that was not needed anymore
* added greyed out pagination for single page
* added charset to html
* only use +-3 pictures for thumbnails (so that transitions alwasy stay on 1 line)
* fixed many layout issues
* fixed transition

7 years agofixed pagination to work correctly on index page
Arun Persaud [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 06:00:12 +0000 (23:00 -0700)] 
fixed pagination to work correctly on index page

main problem was asynchronus call to handle json data where some variables were set. those were not available in time at other places. fixed by moving those function calls inside the json loop

7 years agoadded Bootstrap and converted some parts the pagination to it.
Arun Persaud [Tue, 25 Sep 2012 06:42:14 +0000 (23:42 -0700)] 
added Bootstrap and converted some parts the pagination to it.

7 years agoadded init function for code that needs to be called after the script has been loaded
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 17:28:12 +0000 (10:28 -0700)] 
added init function for code that needs to be called after the script has been loaded

7 years agoadded a help function to create_thumbnails script
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 17:15:31 +0000 (10:15 -0700)] 
added a help function to create_thumbnails script

7 years agocreate thumbnails of all pictures at once, at limit option (-l) if we want to only...
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 17:06:08 +0000 (10:06 -0700)] 
create thumbnails of all pictures at once, at limit option (-l) if we want to only create a certain number at a time

-l option might be useful in case the script will be run on a system where the resources are limited

7 years agoadd autoversioning of css and js files
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 16:24:23 +0000 (09:24 -0700)] 
add autoversioning of css and js files

automatically add the md5 hash to the filename and then use .htaccess to filter it out again.
This way we don't need to change the filename and the client can cache correctly

7 years agoadd rule to hide .git file
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 16:18:10 +0000 (09:18 -0700)] 
add rule to hide .git file

7 years agomoved javascript into separate file
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 16:16:30 +0000 (09:16 -0700)] 
moved javascript into separate file

7 years agoadded more files to gitignore
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 15:39:20 +0000 (08:39 -0700)] 
added more files to gitignore

7 years agomoved javascript into its own directory
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 15:38:02 +0000 (08:38 -0700)] 
moved javascript into its own directory

7 years agomoved css files into their own directory
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 15:36:50 +0000 (08:36 -0700)] 
moved css files into their own directory

7 years agomoved icons into their own directory
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 15:34:56 +0000 (08:34 -0700)] 
moved icons into their own directory

7 years agorenamed .htaccess_template to htaccess_template to make it visible
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 15:31:41 +0000 (08:31 -0700)] 
renamed .htaccess_template to htaccess_template to make it visible

7 years agoremoved some trailing whitespace
Arun Persaud [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 15:27:42 +0000 (08:27 -0700)] 
removed some trailing whitespace

7 years agouse d3.js enter/exit; don't reload the whole page, just the part that is needed
Arun Persaud [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 07:56:17 +0000 (23:56 -0800)] 
use d3.js enter/exit; don't reload the whole page, just the part that is needed

7 years agosome small cleanup
Arun Persaud [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 05:18:56 +0000 (21:18 -0800)] 
some small cleanup

7 years agofixed page_index to advance when we click on a thumbnail from another page
Arun Persaud [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 05:15:38 +0000 (21:15 -0800)] 
fixed page_index to advance when we click on a thumbnail from another page

7 years agofix permalink
Arun Persaud [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 04:38:20 +0000 (20:38 -0800)] 
fix permalink

7 years agoclean up and use a variable for the web base address everywhere
Arun Persaud [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 04:33:10 +0000 (20:33 -0800)] 
clean up and use a variable for the web base address everywhere

7 years agoadded function for permalink update
Arun Persaud [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 04:27:29 +0000 (20:27 -0800)] 
added function for permalink update

7 years agoadded prev/next arrows on top of single picture
Arun Persaud [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 06:09:34 +0000 (22:09 -0800)] 
added prev/next arrows on top of single picture

7 years agoremoved debug output
Arun Persaud [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 06:56:16 +0000 (22:56 -0800)] 
removed debug output

7 years agoadd prev/next pictures for easier slide show mode
Arun Persaud [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 06:54:34 +0000 (22:54 -0800)] 
add prev/next pictures for easier slide show mode

for some reason all new elements show up in the enter-selection of d3. Should really be just the new pics...

7 years agotune tagcloud a bit
Arun Persaud [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 04:49:24 +0000 (20:49 -0800)] 
tune tagcloud a bit

7 years agofix autocomplete of tags
Arun Persaud [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 04:41:19 +0000 (20:41 -0800)] 
fix autocomplete of tags

7 years agoadded a tag cloud
Arun Persaud [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 07:58:53 +0000 (23:58 -0800)] 
added a tag cloud

7 years agocleanup and new features
Arun Persaud [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 07:38:29 +0000 (23:38 -0800)] 
cleanup and new features

* display of single picture
* "all" button to go back to display no tags
* show which tags are displayed
* page index works with tags and without tags

8 years agoadd a link to the new redmine bug tracker; fixes #72
Arun Persaud [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 21:14:28 +0000 (13:14 -0800)] 
add a link to the new redmine bug tracker; fixes #72

8 years agochanged tag search to use AND for multiple tags
Arun Persaud [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 06:17:38 +0000 (22:17 -0800)] 
changed tag search to use AND for multiple tags

8 years agoadd support to query multiple tags, use "," as a separation character
Arun Persaud [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 05:27:26 +0000 (21:27 -0800)] 
add support to query multiple tags, use "," as a separation character

8 years agodon't show page index if there is only one page
Arun Persaud [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 06:53:13 +0000 (22:53 -0800)] 
don't show page index if there is only one page

8 years agomake tag search case insensitive
Arun Persaud [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 06:52:37 +0000 (22:52 -0800)] 
make tag search case insensitive

8 years agofix displaying of tags that include a whitespace (use + instead)
Arun Persaud [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 06:29:40 +0000 (22:29 -0800)] 
fix displaying of tags that include a whitespace (use + instead)

8 years agofix automatic tag completion
Arun Persaud [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 06:27:47 +0000 (22:27 -0800)] 
fix automatic tag completion

8 years agoescape all users input strings
Arun Persaud [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 06:20:22 +0000 (22:20 -0800)] 
escape all users input strings

use intval for integers or sqlite_escape_string for strings

8 years agoupdated showing of page index
Arun Persaud [Sun, 27 Nov 2011 06:10:38 +0000 (22:10 -0800)] 
updated showing of page index

* only show page +-5 pages + first and last
* don't make current page a link

8 years agoinitial support for tag search
Arun Persaud [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 06:27:33 +0000 (22:27 -0800)] 
initial support for tag search

* only a single tag works
* need to match any case (at the moment the tag has to be capitilized correctly)

8 years agoadd a basic index of all pages...
Arun Persaud [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 05:24:36 +0000 (21:24 -0800)] 
add a basic index of all pages...

need to restrict this still to not show all, e.g. add first and last button to next and prev and only show a few page links

8 years agoadded a permalink and use clean urls
Arun Persaud [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 04:41:53 +0000 (20:41 -0800)] 
added a permalink and use clean urls

this needs .htaccess. Already added clean urls for tags and single pic, but at the moment only page is working.

8 years agofixed closing sqlite3 database
Arun Persaud [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 04:37:47 +0000 (20:37 -0800)] 
fixed closing sqlite3 database

8 years agomake index.php page aware; make default page start at 1
Arun Persaud [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 19:03:27 +0000 (11:03 -0800)] 
make index.php page aware; make default page start at 1

this way page=0 can be used for an overview

8 years agomake number of pictures/page a config option; replace "offset" with "page"
Arun Persaud [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 18:55:09 +0000 (10:55 -0800)] 
make number of pictures/page a config option; replace "offset" with "page"

8 years agooption to use PDO connections to sqlite when connecting via php
Arun Persaud [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 18:06:32 +0000 (10:06 -0800)] 
option to use PDO connections to sqlite when connecting via php

8 years agouse nice for all commands issued while creating thumbnails
Arun Persaud [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 17:58:16 +0000 (09:58 -0800)] 
use nice for all commands issued while creating thumbnails

8 years agolimit number of created thumbnails per batch to 50
Arun Persaud [Thu, 24 Nov 2011 17:55:21 +0000 (09:55 -0800)] 
limit number of created thumbnails per batch to 50

larger numbers caused the program to be killed automatically on dreamhost (where I host my web pages).

8 years agoremove some debug output
Arun Persaud [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 05:04:33 +0000 (21:04 -0800)] 
remove some debug output

8 years agofirst few files for my tag-gallery... hopefully more to come
Arun Persaud [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 04:47:55 +0000 (20:47 -0800)] 
first few files for my tag-gallery... hopefully more to come