updated showing of page index
authorArun Persaud <arun@nubati.net>
Sun, 27 Nov 2011 06:10:38 +0000 (22:10 -0800)
committerArun Persaud <apersaud@lbl.gov>
Sun, 27 Nov 2011 06:11:13 +0000 (22:11 -0800)
* only show page +-5 pages + first and last
* don't make current page a link

index.php

index 78f77e1..822df79 100644 (file)
--- a/index.php
+++ b/index.php
@@ -83,16 +83,50 @@ function myreload(a) {
 
   d3.json(url, function(json) {
 
-      /* update index */
+      /* update index, show only page +-5 pages max */
       s="page ";
-      n = json[0][0].total/N;
-      for(i=1;i<=n+1;i++)
+      n = Math.floor(json[0][0].total/N);
+
+      if(a>7)
        {
          s+=" <a href=\"<?php echo $webbase?>";
          if(T!="")
            s+="/tag/"+T;
-         s+="/page/"+i+"\">"+i+"</a>";
+         s+="/page/1\">1</a>...";
+         start = a-5;
+       }
+      else
+       start=1;
+
+      for(i=start;i<=Math.min(n+1,a+5);i++)
+       {
+         if(i==a)
+           s+= " "+i+" ";
+         else
+           {
+             s+=" <a href=\"<?php echo $webbase?>";
+             if(T!="")
+               s+="/tag/"+T;
+             s+="/page/"+i+"\">"+i+"</a>";
+           }
        }
+
+      if(a+5<n)
+       {
+         s+="... <a href=\"<?php echo $webbase?>";
+         if(T!="")
+           s+="/tag/"+T;
+         s+="/page/"+(n+1)+"\">"+(n+1)+"</a>";
+       }
+      else if(a+5==n)
+       {
+         s+=" <a href=\"<?php echo $webbase?>";
+         if(T!="")
+           s+="/tag/"+T;
+         s+="/page/"+(n+1)+"\">"+(n+1)+"</a>";
+       };
+
+
       d3.select(".index").html(s);
 
       /* update pics */