better message when working on the database or having edoko offline for other reasons.
authorArun Persaud <arun@nubati.net>
Thu, 20 Sep 2012 05:49:08 +0000 (22:49 -0700)
committerArun Persaud <arun@nubati.net>
Thu, 20 Sep 2012 05:50:25 +0000 (22:50 -0700)
css/standard.css
include/functions.php

index 8f609f5..e0f0dd0 100644 (file)
@@ -58,6 +58,16 @@ footer .left  { float:left;         font-size:smaller;}
   font-size: smaller;
 }
 
+.WIP {
+  background-color: #eee;
+  text-size: larger;
+  text-align: center;
+  margin: 30px 10% ;
+  border-radius: 5px;
+  border: 2px solid red;
+  padding: 10px;
+}
+
 /* sessions */
 .session {
   border-bottom: 1px solid #000;
index 84a0fcc..8bcdede 100644 (file)
@@ -57,7 +57,8 @@ function config_check()
       output_header();
       echo "<h1>Setup not completed</h1>";
       echo "You need to set \$DB_work in config.php. ".
-       "If this is set to 1, the game will be suspended and one can work safely on the database.".
+       "If this is set to anything else than 0, the game will be suspended and one can work safely on the database. ".
+       "A message will be displayed that it will probably take about N minutes, with N being the number \$DB_work is set to. ".
        "The default should be 0 for the game to work.";
       output_footer();
       exit();
@@ -65,7 +66,9 @@ function config_check()
   if($DB_work)
     {
       output_header();
-      echo "Working on the database...please check back later.";
+      echo '<div class="WIP">'.
+       _("Working on some aspect of e-DoKo... This will probably take max. $DB_work minutes. It could be over in a few seconds too though ;)").
+       '</div>';
       output_footer();
       exit();
     }